Can I download an invoice for an order directly in Teamspace?
Not at this time; however, we are aware of this need and will be evaluating feasibility of adding this functionality in the future.
Can I unshare a quote that I've shared with a team?
Yes, you can unshare a quote that you've previously shared with a team. In the quote history table, click on the three dots for the quote you want to unshare, then click Share: You will then be presented with a window and the option to remove (unshare) the quote from the team dashboard:
Can quotes and orders be shared with more than one team?
Yes, you can share quotes and orders with multiple teams, as long as you are a member of each team.
Can I receive notifications or alerts on quote and order updates within Teamspace?
Currently, Teamspace does not include the functionality to receive notifications or alerts.
What if someone on my team leaves the company? What happens to their quotes and orders?
Shared quotes and orders will continue to be accessible to the team after someone leaves the company. If there are quotes or orders that must be unshared with the team after the team member has left the company, please contact Xometry Support at firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I ensure that sensitive information in quotes and orders is securely shared within a team?
When you share a quote or order with a team, all information and files within are accessible to all members of the team. There is currently no way to limit access to data or files within a quote. If you have quotes with sensitive information, we recommend that you only share those quotes with specific users. Alternatively,…
Can external contractors and consultants be limited to viewing only specific data within Teamspace?
Not at this time. Currently, sharing a quote or order with a team allows all team members to see all data within those quotes or orders.
Is there a way to restrict the visibility of certain quotes or orders within a team to specific members?
Not at this time. When sharing a quote or order within Teamspace, all members of that team can see the quote or order.
Can anyone on my team delete a quote that I’ve shared with that team, or that I’ve created directly from my team dashboard?
Yes, any team members can delete quotes that you’ve shared with that team. Additionally, that quote will also be deleted from your personal quote history.
What steps are involved in the checkout process for a quote within Teamspace?
In the Team Quotes table you can view all quotes that have been shared with the team. If a quote is able to be purchased, you can go to Checkout by clicking “Ready to Order”.